We are outdoors a lot and have the highest demands on our shoes and clothing. They are designed to keep the body dry and regulate body temperature. We have developed a membrane that provides optimal comfort in any weather and activity.

Not pores, but a physico-chemical principle

Hydrophilic, i.e. water-loving, molecular chains in our membrane absorb the water vapor and discharge it to the outside. The higher the temperature and humidity difference, the greater the effect. Thus, our membrane works dynamically and adapts perfectly to the conditions. At the same time, it does not allow water or wind to penetrate from the outside and protects the body from any weather.

Optimal comfort and effective protection

Since 1986, our membrane has been a benchmark for the sport and outdoor textile industry, as well for the workwear sector.

Waterproof

Our membrane has a water column of over 45,000 mm. As a comparison: The highest standard class of DIN EN 343 is reached from 1300 mm.

Breathable

The hydrophilic molecular chains dissipate the water vapor to the outside. The effect increases dynamically with increasing temperature or humidity difference.

Windproof

Our membrane is absolutely windproof according to DIN EN ISO 9237 and thus ensures that the warming layer of air is not carried away from the body.

Durable

We deliberately avoid pores in our membrane that could become clogged over time. Thus, the function of our membrane is maintained for a long time.

From the membrane to the product

The membrane is bonded to polyester facing and lining fabrics to form a laminate. Bonding to a variety of carrier materials is possible for the application of the membrane on different products. Only the use of a tape matched to the laminate makes the end product waterproof and a performance functional textile. Only this combination and extensive testing in accordance with our high quality standards and on the basis of international standards make a licensed Sympatex product. So you can find our membrane in all kinds of products from our partners.

Clothing

Shoes

Accessories

Work clothes

Only this combination and an extensive testing according to our high quality standards as well as on the basis of international standard power make a licensed Sympatex product. So you can find our membrane in the most diverse products of our partners.

Discover our brand partners

A membrane for a closed loop

Our membrane not only protects you during your outdoor adventures, but also nature. For us, this is not a contradiction. With our membrane made of polyester and together with our partners, we want to completely close the textile loop.

Learn more about the loop

Wir sind viel im Freien unterwegs und haben dabei höchste Ansprüche an unsere Schuhe und Bekleidung. Sie sollen den Körper trocken halten und die Körpertemperatur regulieren. Wir haben eine Membran entwickelt, die optimalen Komfort bei jedem Wetter und jeder Aktivität bietet.

Keine Poren, sondern ein physikalisch-chemisches Prinzip

Hydrophile, also wasserliebende, Molekülketten in unserer Membran nehmen den Wasserdampf auf und leiten ihn nach außen ab. Je höher der Temperatur- und Feuchtigkeitsunterschied ist, desto größer ist der Effekt. So arbeitet unsere Membran dynamisch und passt sich den Bedingungen perfekt an. Gleichzeitig lässt sie von außen weder Wasser noch Wind eindringen und schützt den Körper vor jedem Wetter.

Optimaler Komfort und wirkungsvoller Schutz

Unsere Membran ist seit 30 Jahren ein Benchmark für die Sport- und Outdoorbranche sowie den herausfordernden Arbeitsalltag.

Wasserdicht

Unsere Membran hat eine Wassersäule von über 45.000 mm. Als Vergleich: Die höchste Norm-Klasse der DIN EN 343 ist ab 1300 mm erreicht.

Atmungsaktiv

Die hydrophilen Molekülketten leiten den Wasserdampf nach außen ab. Der Effekt verstärkt sich dynamisch mit ansteigendem Temperatur- oder Feuchtigkeitsunterschied.

Winddicht

Unsere Membran ist gemäß DIN EN ISO 9237 absolut winddicht und sorgt so dafür, dass die wärmende Luftschicht nicht vom Körper weggetragen wird.

Langlebig

Wir verzichten bei unserer Membran bewusst auf Poren, die über die Zeit verstopfen könnten. So bleibt die Funktion unserer Membran lange erhalten.

Von der Membran zum Produkt

Die Membran wird mit Ober- und Futterstoffen aus Polyester zu einem Laminat verbunden. Für die Anwendung der Membran auf unterschiedlichen Produkten ist die Verbindung mit einer Vielzahl von sogenannten Trägermaterialien möglich. Erst der Einsatz eines auf das Laminat abgestimmte Tapes, macht das Endprodukt wasserdicht und zu einer Performance-Funktionstextilie.

Bekleidung

Schuhe

Accessoires

Arbeitskleidung

Nur diese Kombination und eine ausführliche Prüfung entsprechend unserer hohen Qualitätsstandards sowie auf Basis internationaler Normenmacht machen ein lizenziertes Sympatex Produkt aus. So kannst du unsere Membran in den verschiedensten Produkten unserer Partner wiederfinden.

Entdecke unsere Brandpartner

Eine Membran für einen geschlossenen Kreislauf

Unsere Membran schützt nicht nur dich bei deinen Outdoor-Erlebnissen, sondern auch die Natur. Für uns ist das kein Widerspruch. Wir wollen mit unserer Membran aus Polyester und gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern den Textilkreislauf vollständig schließen.

Erfahre mehr über den Kreislauf